Bob Mees
Chair, Board of Trustees

John Antes
President & Chief Executive Officer

Board of Trustees

  • Bob Mees, Chair: President Emeritus, John A. Logan College
  • Debra McMorrow, Vice Chair: Retired President and CEO, Learning Services
  • Marlene Simpson, Secretary: Retired Herrin City Clerk
  • W. Eugene Basanta: Retired Professor, SIU School of Law
  • Daniel Booth: Superintendent for Schools for Carbondale High School
  • John Antes: President and CEO, Southern Illinois Healthcare
  • Kathleen Fralish: Retired President and Founder, Center for Comprehensive Services
  • Austin A. Lane, Chancellor: Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Morton Levine: Partner, Barnett and Levine, CPA’s
  • George O’Neill: Retired Executive Director, Shawnee Health Service
  • Steven Sabens: Retired Carbondale Community High School Superintendent
  • Michael Tison: Financial Advisor, Tison Wealth Management

Senior Management

  • John Antes: President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Darrell Bryant: VP & Chief Operating Officer, SIH Medical Group
  • John Daly: VP & General Counsel
  • Denao Ruttino: VP & Chief Innovation Officer
  • Jennifer Harre: VP & Chief Nursing Officer
  • Pam Henderson: VP & Chief Human Resources Officer
  • Don Hutson: VP, Administrator, Harrisburg Medical Center
  • Todd Guenzburger, MD: VP & Chief Health Informatics Officer
  • Warren Ladner: Senior VP & Chief Financial Officer
  • Sara Malone, MD: VP & Chief Medical Director, SIH Medical Group
  • Bart Millstead: Senior VP & Chief Operating Officer
  • Marci Moore-Connelley, MD: Senior VP & Chief Medical Officer
  • Sue Odle: VP, Administrator, St. Joseph Memorial Hospital/Associate Administrator, Memorial Hospital of Carbondale
  • Shelly Pierce: VP & Chief Quality Officer
  • Dan Skiles: VP, Health Transformation
  • Rodney Smith: VP, Administrator, Herrin Hospital
  • Al Taylor: VP, Administrator, Memorial Hospital of Carbondale
  • Woody Thorne: VP & Chief Development Officer